A very Christmasy tea cosy

Christmas tea cosieYou know Christmas must be right around the corner when a crochet Christmas tea cosy shows up!

Christmas tea cosy This was a gift for our lovely neighbour, and I really loved every minute of making it… Christmas tea cosy Right from the holly leaves (which were made in cotton in the hope they would curl a little)…

Christmas tea cosy 2To the little red holly berries and the Christmasy flowers.Christmas tea cosy 4A cup of tea from this pot is bound to get even the grinchiest grinch into the Christmas spirit!Christmas tea cosy 2But since Ive now given this one away I might have to make another to add to my growing collection of crochet tea cosies! I hope you like it as much as Stephanie did, and that you are having a wonderful day Jx.

crochet Christmas tea cosy Ps. If you haven’t visited before you can find the pattern for the cosy here. The links for the flowers and holly are in the text above.

29 thoughts on “A very Christmasy tea cosy

  1. lushbottom says:

    I love it! I want to go home now and try and make a Christmas pudding one!
    Hey I thought you might like this other blog I follow. She is a young mum too and makes lovely handmade gifts like you. http://neverenoughhours.blogspot.co.nz/ I find her blog always cheers me up and gets my fingers itching for craftwork. Now, whose blog does that remind me of, I wonder?

    I just bought some polymer clay in three colours to try and make some ergonomic crochet hook handles. But after seeing your beads am strongly tempted to give that a go! Does polymer clay work like Plasticene? Can I blend colours cos I only bought blue, red and white (the best colours the local store had at the time)?

    Like

    • Janette says:

      Thanks for the tip Ill head over and check it out! I think it doesn’t blend too well but swirls together, or you make dots and patterns with the colors, next on my list is crochet hook handles too!!! There are so many cool ones on mr google!

      Like

  2. Anne says:

    What a gorgeous tea cosy, so clever – makes me think I should start using a teapot instead of brewing in a mug!!! Just browsing blogdom, glad to have met you. Best wishes for the christmas season.

    Like

  3. Lynn Smith says:

    What a fantastic tea cosy pattern . I’ve just made the summer one and am looking forward to making the Christmas one. I’m not the best at crochet but found this so easy .Thank you.

    Like

  4. Carol D says:

    so pretty! Makes me want to go out and buy a nice teapot so I’ll need one! Beautiful work! Thank you for so generously sharing!

    Like

Thank you for leaving a comment, I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!