Work in progress update a little bit late

Well my Tuesday Tallies for the one a day group are a little late this week… Wednesday Tallies doesn’t really have the same ring does it?

I do have an excuse; on Monday I had surgery on my ankle so the early part of this week has been spent in a bit of a drug induced fog.  Never mind its all fixed now, and Im just looking forward to getting back on my feet again.

I have been well looked after, had some beautiful cards and two lovely bunches of flowers picked for me (one even included parsley).

Maia's card

Here’s what my ripple throw is looking like this week, that’s my cast poking out the bottom (as if that wasn’t obvious!)

Ripple blanket and foot in cast

I’ve had plenty of cuddles under it today while I was hooking a few rows, and it seems that even little boys aren’t immune to the cosiness of a pink crochet throw…

Carter and ripple

Im now up to 53 rows, so progress is steady. I’m hoping to get hooking lots of rows in the next few days as I cant really do much except lie with my foot up.

At the weekend I finished up a crochet cat (you might remember the fabric scrap cats from last week), her name is Caity and if you want to make one the tut is located here.

Crochet Cat Tutorial

I can’t wait to see how everyone’s projects have progressed this week! Janette x x

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Work in progress update a little bit late

  1. Juliab says:

    I am sure your blanket will be finished in super quick time whilst your foot is out of action. Hope you are doing ok and getting plenty of help/rest. Enjoy rippling. xx

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    Hope your ankle is healing well and you’re not in too much pain! I feel you on the healing part as I had my third, periodontal surgery yesterday.
    I love, love the cat! Mahalo for sharing the pattern. I pinned it on Pinterest!
    You take care of and baby yourself. Love how your little one wrote you that note and wrote, “Mumma.”

    Like

  3. Sara says:

    Hi Janette. Looks like a perfect reason to stay in bed and crochet all day. And don’t you just love anything handmade by little people. They are the absolute best thing! Thanks for always popping in and leaving a nice comment at Tangled Happy. I just love seeing you there. Wishing you a speedy recovery! 🙂

    Like

  4. Faith says:

    Oh bless you, I hope you have a speedy recovery and the surgery did the job.

    Your crocheted cat is gorgeous, I will definitely be making one of those! I hope you get time on your ripple if you feel like it.

    Your little one is gorgeous, I’m sure he cheers you up instantly with that cheek smile.

    Like

  5. Ali G says:

    Your blanket is gorgeous – as is your little boy! I hope your ankle heals quickly and you can get back up and running (so to speak!).

    I love the crocheted cat too – too cute!!

    Like

  6. Pamela says:

    Is there any way that you can download your beautiful patterns with Adobe? It would make it eaiser to print and save to use when I want to make one of your patterns.

    Like

    • Janette says:

      Hi Pamela, at the moment I dont have any plans to upload them all in pdf- but if you just highlight all the text and copy and paste the pattern into a word document you should be able to print them without too much trouble. Jxo

      Like

Thank you for leaving a comment, I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!