Paradise valley 20142

Paradise valley

Its just about the end of the school holidays, and since the weather is not supposed to be nice for the weekend we took a family trip to paradise valley today… it really lived up to its name!Paradise valley 20143 trout2Paradise valley 20142 UNderwarter trout viewingPukeko and pond  Wallaby in a can Maia and Carter paradise valley 2014sml Springwater collage Trout feeding Fallow deer feeding 2 Fallow deer feeding Paradise valley 2014There was a lot of trout and other animal feeding, Maia was particularly taken by the friendly fallow deer, but the wallabies were obviously more keen on sleeping than eating. We all drank the sweet mineral water straight from the spring. How’s your week going? I should be back in a next couple of days with a finished WIP to share! J xox

9 thoughts on “Paradise valley

  1. gentlestitches says:

    We are still coming down from Japan. Rotorua is next on our list! Not for a while though. I thinked I missed an Easter post of yours with a ? chick?. I am off to investigate.🙂

    Like

    • Janette says:

      I hope you love NZ, there is so much to see, you will be about an hour and a half away from where I live when you are in Rotorua! Enjoy your trip!!! xx

      Like

  2. hooksnstix says:

    For some reason I was surprised to see deer in New Zealand. I guess I think of them living in the Northern countries. Your homeland has such exotic flora and fauna. What a beautiful place you and your family enjoyed – thanks for sharing

    Like

  3. Mary Beth says:

    Top down crochet sweater…thank you so much for this pattern. I am a plus size woman,
    so I made your pattern in white, using a size H hook. It turned out perfectly!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
    Mary Beth

    Like

Thank you for leaving a comment I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!

