Monday

What is it with Mondays?  Last week Carter was off sick, and today I get a call from school to ask me to come and collect Maia, who is unwell. Not that I really mind, this afternoon I got lots of lovely cuddles with my favorite girl.Drawing the winnerThank you to everyone who entered the peg people making kit giveaway last week, I really wish I could give something to you all! We held the draw this evening, and the winner is…Draw winner oliviaOlivia said: Hi! When I first saw your peg people I thought they were fantastic but here in Switzerland we can’t buy those lovely pegs and I think they’d look funny made out of the normal plastic ones!! So here’s fingers crossed to being lucky and getting the give away. Thank you for your blog and your tutorials! Have a lovely day, Olivia

Ill be in touch soon Olivia!

(Maia’s perked up a bit for the photo, hasn’t she?  Amazing are the restorative properties of an afternoon on the couch – now if only I could swing an afternoon off myself).

A few links to share…

Loving this yarn storage solution, but not sure how well that conversation would go with my husband!

I’ve been making hot water bottle covers to warm myself up as its especially dreary here, inspired by these lovely ones.

Anyone made crochet hook handles? Id love to try.

This scarf... scroll down towards the bottom of the post.

Admiring these socks

but especially loving this amazing very contemporary blanket and wanting to make one, immediately!

You can find more of what inspires me over on my pinterest crochet page.

I hope you are having a wonderful Monday! Janettexx

10 thoughts on “Monday

  1. wendy says:

    Maia not well, may she also improve rapidly, looks lovely in the draw pic ☺
    That yarn storage would have my partner thinking hmmmmm lol
    Love the hot water bottle cover, and know my sister would love one.
    Love visiting here xo

    Like

  2. Olivia says:

    Thank you so much!!🙂 I’m totally over the moon. I’ve never won anything before and what a fantastic present to win. All smiles! Best wishes, Olivia xx

    Like

  3. Meredith says:

    That blanket is really interesting, she was brave taking it out to such a public place to photograph it! I made a fimo crochet hook a while back – it looked fab. Unfortunately it didn’t last long – think I took it out of the oven too early. Also, the hook I used was only the top part if that makes sense – it had broken off a cheap plastic handle, so the metal didn’t extend all the way through the fimo. I think if it had, it would have lasted longer!

    By the way, for some reason wordpress wouldn’t let me log in to post comments? Usually I don’t have to do anything…have you left wordpress?

    Like

    • Janette says:

      Hey Meredith, no I haven’t changed anything. A while ago I took off my need to approve comments but I don’t think that should have affected it I wouldn’t think. Let me know if you have any other issues x

      Like

Thank you for leaving a comment I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!

