Short shorts

Last night I made some short shorts… just in time, it turns out, for the first HOT day of spring.  It actually feels like summer may be on its way!

Short shorts are great for busy kids… no long short legs getting in the way…

Now some of you might find this a little weird, but Im going to share anyway. The thing I love best about short shorts?  All those lovely knees! Seriously, is there anything cuter than kid knees???? Even the ones with scrapes…

You can find the pattern I used for Maia’s shorts over here… I adapted the pattern to make a pair for Carter because I knew he would love some new shorts too. These shorts are very easy to sew, and take about 30 minutes to whip up (which is excellent news when you announce that they had better get to sleep because you are going to have new shorts waiting when they get up in the morning).

I’m sure Ill be making more this weekend🙂 And for Christmas. Did you know there are only 59 sleeps to go? Cripes. I need to get going!

5 thoughts on “Short shorts

  1. rainbowjunkiecorner says:

    Ah Spring! It’s strange to realise as we go into winter that other people are going into summer. I like seasons and even winter but the thought of all that warmth was attractive. As are the shorts. Really lovely and I like the added bows on Maia’s. You are right about children’s knees. Shame they get nobbly as one gets older.

    Like

Thank you for leaving a comment I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!

