A little felt bunting

how to make felt bunting free patternIf you have been reading for a while you will remember I made a bunting (and tutorial) not too long ago… that was pretty easy, but this little felt bunting is even easier!

Cut out felt triangles (or any other felt shape for that matter – use a heavy card template). Pin flags in between a piece of pre-folded bias binding, I confess I did not measure between my flags…Felt does not need to be stiffened, as it is already pretty heavy and it doesn’t fray so it doesn’t need to be hemmed… Give it an iron, hang and enjoy!

What could be easier or more cheerful than that… Can I recommend hanging it in a spot right where you can see and enjoy it every day? Mine’s brightening the dining room, catching the morning sun.

Have a lovey day xox

9 thoughts on “A little felt bunting

Thank you for leaving a comment, I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!

