A little sewing for Autumn

There has been a lot of sewing going on at our house.  First up I made two simple skirts for Maia, little girl’s skirts really are so easy to make. These are both in a lovely soft corduroy and I couldn’t resist the patterns. They will be perfect in the winter with tights and boots. Do you like the pocket? And a top for me… the pattern is Burda 7866, I love it and went out this morning to get material to make another!Maia also made her first ever sewing projects – more on those after Mothers day 🙂

16 thoughts on “A little sewing for Autumn

  1. Liz says:

    Oh Wow. these are so great. The skirts are sooo cute. I love to sew, but have no machine. I may just have to invest in one. You are inspiring me:D That top is so beautiful. The fit is very flattering…love it. I seriously want one.
    Thanks so much for sharing,
    Liz

    Like

  2. Annette says:

    What a lovely skirts you made..
    I wanne make a piece of 5 for my little girl..togther with 5 more dresses.

    Ow I really love that top..
    That pattern would be perfect for me..
    You bought the pattern in a book or only the pattern!!
    It’s really beautifull done!!

    Like

  3. Joan says:

    I get so giddy when I see your posts because I KNOW you come up with the most amazing things! and I LOVE everything you make! they are so magnificently marvelous! you are so crafty, I hope to make the skirt and top too, I better get a sewing machine lol;) …you are God’s blessing to the world Janette ❤ …oh and the owl fabric is spectacular! love it!

    Like

  4. Janette says:

    Thank you all so much for your lovely comments!!! I so enjoy reading what you have to say, it warms my heart and makes my day so much brighter. I brought the pattern for the top at Spotlight, but you can buy it online: http://sewing.patternreview.com/patterns/16264

    I made mine a bit longer because Im a bit over 5’9″ so didnt want it to be short. Ive cut out another and will try and whip it up today- seriously it doesnt take very long at all to make (and you know me I only really enjoy things that are quick and easy! Jxxx

    Like

Thank you for leaving a comment, I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!

