Mondays aren’t all bad…

Posted on

A little of my world today… it was Monday and it rained.In between the showers I snapped peach blossom and a few blooms making a brave show in the garden:

And, if I’m honest the rain wasn’t entirely unwelcome. I did some planting on Friday so these babies got nicely watered in…When it started to rain again, Carter and I headed back indoors to play marbles.To make up for the dreariness of the day I also worked on a very bright project…Which is almost coming to an end. But more on that soon :)

9 thoughts on “Mondays aren’t all bad…

    Nice piece of work said:
    September 3, 2012 at 8:39 pm

    Dying to see the bright project…DYING!

    Alessandra said:
    September 3, 2012 at 9:36 pm

    …love the colours of your project!!!!
    xxxx Alessandra

    silverblackbird said:
    September 3, 2012 at 11:12 pm

    Ooh, that crochet looks gorgeous – can’t wait to see what it is!

    Faith said:
    September 4, 2012 at 6:08 am

    It must be lovely to be seeing the first few signs of spring….it leads to real anticipation of what’s to come doesn’t it?

    Your crochet looks so cheery and bright, I do love working on projects like that.

    Maryanne said:
    September 4, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Oooooh can’t wait to see it finished. Reminds me of a Lucy from Attic24 kinda project! Sweet boy too :)

    stitchknit said:
    September 4, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Visitors make my day! I can’t wait to see your finished project you teased us with here!

    clinock said:
    September 6, 2012 at 12:55 am

    Lovely blog Janette and thank you for visiting art rat cafe, much appreciated…

    instillari said:
    September 9, 2012 at 2:08 am

    Pretty pictures! And Carter is so cute.

    stitchandbitchamman said:
    October 3, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    Such beautiful colours! Show us a picture of the complete piece.

Thank you for leaving a comment I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!

