Messenger Bag

Posted on

I did a little sewing last night, and this is the result:

bag free patternbag free patternbag free patternbag free patternMade completely from scraps of fabric in my stash, I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out (especially considering how little effort was required and at no cost!).  You can find the free pattern over at i think sew. Ive brought and made a few different patterns from this site in the past few years, they are really well presented and easy to understand. Hope you are having a wonderful week! Lots of Love, Janette xx

13 thoughts on “Messenger Bag

    Alessandra said:
    July 17, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    this messenger bag is awesome!!! love all the fabrics and details!! you did a great job!!
    honestly, you you have to be really proud of yourself!!
    have a good week, you too!!!
    xxx Alessandra

    Nice piece of work said:
    July 17, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    gorgeous bag :-)

    wendy said:
    July 17, 2012 at 8:11 pm

    Beautiful bag, I made some like that for my kids many years ago now.

    Barbina said:
    July 17, 2012 at 8:34 pm

    Oh, I love your bag so much! The different fabrics work so well together and the owls are soo cute! I wish I could make one for me too, maybe some day!
    Thank you so much for sharing the link!
    Hugs and kisses to you! Barbina

    Lee Ann Hamm said:
    July 18, 2012 at 12:06 am

    What a beautiful bag, you did a great job on it! :)
    ______
    Lee Ann H
    Crochet…Gotta Love It! Blog
    Crochet…Gotta Love It! Website (crochet names and rosary patterns)

    pillowsalamode said:
    July 18, 2012 at 3:15 am

    LOVE it! Your fabric combinations are perfect, too! :)

    rainbowjunkiecorner said:
    July 18, 2012 at 5:46 am

    Lovely bag. I especially like the fabric with the owls at the bottom. Just adds that extra something!

    Melissa G said:
    July 18, 2012 at 6:48 am

    Love love love it!!! The colors and those owls are too cute!! I want one!!

    Betty said:
    July 18, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    The owls are so cute! Thanks for the link to the free pattern~
    Betty

    K @ Aurora Blythe said:
    July 19, 2012 at 1:02 pm

    Wow! Great pattern and wonderful fabric combo.

    Cj said:
    July 22, 2012 at 11:14 am

    It looks great! I especially love that owl fabric.

    Gwen Farley said:
    December 19, 2012 at 4:17 am

    I can’t seem to get this pattern from I sew. It won’t go in the cart. Is there a secret? Love this pattern.

      Janette responded:
      December 19, 2012 at 12:56 pm

      I just click on the free pattern and it opens… Maybe email the site owner? Good luck!!

Thank you for leaving a comment I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!

