Creating this week

Winter is here, chilly mornings and lots of grey, grey, grey… so I am feeling the need for colour. Lots of colour, crochet colour of course!

Ive just finished a beautiful rainbow Mandela from Crochet with Raymond to brighten our dining room table.

Here’s a shot showing the full of colour goodness!

As you know I’m never just working on one project at a time, so also in the bag this week are a cushion (which just needs to be backed and filled) and another blue-green mandela… maybe a gift for my Mum.

The flower granny square is from Sols(tr)ikke and the colour inspiration also came from Crochet with Raymond.

Its amazing the healing power of colour, especially this time of the year.  When I am feeling like winter is sucking my life away a little creating with colour does the trick! I hope you day is bright and beautiful… Love Janette x

Thank you for leaving a comment I love reading them and really appreciate you taking the time to let me know you were here!

